PM Modi announces website to honour gallantry award winners

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has introduced an online website to honour the gallantry award winners since Indian Independence in 1947.

The website, will show the brave stories of the soldiers.

The website will provide details of the Chakra Series awardees such as Param Vir Chakra, Maha Vir Chakra, Vir Chakra, Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra.

It will also have information such as name, unit, year, awards won, photographs of soldiers till date.

The idea is to spread awareness among the youngsters of the country about the brave stories of Indian soldiers and encourage them to contribute for the progress and betterment of the country.

Watch in Sign Language

Read More