Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

Heritage sites to get a new look and become accessible for disabled

World heritage sites such as the Red Fort, the Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri, Humayun's Tomb, and Ajanta and Ellora Caves, will soon get a new look.

This includes introduction of wi-fi services, a stocked cafeteria, Braille signage, modern toilets, drinking water, and other world class facilities.

The Centre has reached out to the corporate sector to adopt over 116 monuments of the Archaeological Survey of India.

The Culture ministry, along with the Tourism ministry, has written to several companies and they say the response has been positive.

Read More:

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More