Virat Kohli - The ICC Cricketer of the Year

Indian cricket team captain, Virat Kohli has been named the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year.

He has also been honored as the captain of Men's ODI and Test Teams of the Year.

Virat has scored 11 centuries and averaged 68.73 across various match formats in the year 2017.

The young player has shown excellent form and skill through the last year and also made some outstanding decisions as the caption of the national team.

He also led the team through 9 consecutive victories in straight Test series and 8 straight bilateral ODI series.

This is the second time that India has won the overall cricketer of the year award.

Watch in Sign Language

Read More