Indian para-cyclists aiming to win all medals in the championship again

Indian para-cyclists who are to take part in the Asian Para-Cycling Championships are aiming to win the medals in all the three ranks this year as well.

Indian para cycling team had won all the three medals in the Para-Cycling Championships held in Bahrain last year.

25-year-old Abhishek Shekhu had won the gold, Divij Shah a silver while Harinder Singh won the bronze.

This year too the team is hoping to repeat the extraordinary feat and make the country proud again.

The team coach Aditya Mehta is confident about his team as they have been working hard and pra cticing for the championships.

The team this year includes last year's medalists Shah and Singh along with other para cyclists Kaigoulal and Gurlal Singh.

Madhu Bagri, a former national wheelchair tennis champion and Prashant Arkal will take part in the hand cycling event.

Read More