Wheelchair cricket league starts in Gurgaon

Wheelchair cricket league has started in the city of Gurgaon and is a three day tournament.

The one of its kind sporting event has been organised by the Para Sports Foundation.

Four teams are participating in the Wheelchair cricket league - Delhi Sultans, UP Strikers, Chandigarh Lions and South Warriors

The matches will be played for 15 overs but the final match will have 20 overs.

Prominent wheelchair layers such as Gulshan Kumar, Vinod Thakur and Abhay Pratap Singh.

Gulshan Kumar had broken the Guinness World Records in 2011 by spinning his wheelchair the maximum times in a single minute.

Vinod Thakur was a contestant in Season 2 of India’s Got Talent in 2010 and Abhay Pratap Singh is an ex-army man.

Read More