Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

T20 Cricket tournament for disabled players to be held in Mumbai

The city of Mumbai will be hosting the 8th All-India 'Divyang' Inter-Zonal Cricket Championship.

The cricket championship for the disabled players is to be held from 30 March to 1 April.

The announcement was made by former India captain and president of the All-India Cricket Association for the Physically Challenged Ajit Wadekar at a press meet.

The cricket matches will be played using the T20 format. Teams will play under four groups of North, South, West, East and Central Zones.

Prior to this the zonal selection matches were played in New Delhi, Thrissur, Kolhapur, Godda (Jharkhand) and Bhilai.

Teams from Haryana, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh were the winners.

LIC of India, New India Assurance, Indian Oil, GIC, HDFC, State Bank of India, Union Bank of India and Central Bank of India are supporting the tournament.

Read More:

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More