Karnataka assembly election campaigning ends

The ongoing campaigning for assembly elections in Karnataka ended at 5 pm yesterday.

The last day of the campaigning saw a roadshow in Badami, which was organized by the BJP President Amit Shah and BS Yeddyurappa.

BS Yeddyurappa is the chief ministerial candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

While Congress President Rahul Gandhi and Current chief minister Karnataka M Siddaramaiah campaigned for the party in other regions.

Amit Shah has claimed that BJP will easily win at least 130 sets in the 223 constituencies across the state.

The voting will take place on 12 May. Results will be announced on 15 May.

Read More