BJP is currently leading in Karnataka Assembly elections

It is big day for Karnataka. The Assembly elections results are going to be out in a few hours. Currently, BJP is leading with a huge majority followed by Congress and then JDS.

According to latest reports, BJP leads Belgavi, Chitradurga, Kundapur, Kudligi including the Eastern belt and Southern belt of Karnataka.

Here are the statuses of prominent leaders from Karnataka. Siddaramaiah leads in Badami and Chamundeshwari. BJP’s Yedyurappa has a huge majority in Shikaripura. HD Kumaraswamy frm JDS is leading in Channapatna and Ramanagaram.

BJP has already started celebrations at their office in Bengaluru.

BJP had witnessed a huge majority in the Assembly elections that took place in 2010. The political party is expecting to make a comeback in this Assembly elections.

More than 5 crore people voted for the Karnataka Assembly elections that took place on 12 May.