HD Kumaraswamy sworn in as Karnataka Chief Minister

HD Kumaraswamy from the Janata Dal (Secular) party has sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Karnataka. G Parameshwara is the Deputy Chief Minister.

A meeting was held on Tuesday evening to finalise the cabinet ministers for the state. Most of the ministers are from the Congress party. Out of the 34 ministries, 22 will go to Congress. The rest 12 will go to JDS.

An official from Congress said that the berths for ministers will be decided after a floor test that will be held soon.

The huge battle for Karnataka got over with the Congress and JDS alliance winning over BJP. Though BJP got the maximum votes in the Assembly elections, the Congress and JDS alliance had the most MLAs.

BJP’s B S Yedyurappa even became the chief minister but had to step down in two days.

Watch in Sign Language

Read More