Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

3 top cricket awards for Virat in 2018

January 23, 2019

Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli has created history by becoming the first player to win all three major annual ICC awards in a single year.

The three to ICC awards that the player has been awarded are - ICC Men's Test Player of the Year, ICC Cricketer of the Year and ICC ODI Player of Year.

Virat has received the top honors for his exemplary performance in the year 2018. He has also been named Captain of ICC Test and ODI teams of 2018.

In the calendar year, Virat scored 1,322 runs at an average of 55.08 in 13 Tests with five hundreds. He also scored 211 runs in 10 T20Is.

Virat has emerged as one of the most successful captain as he has lead the Indian team through numerous victories in his career so far.

Virat had won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year last year and the ODI Player of the Year award in 2012 and 2017.

Fans of cricket shared their joy on social media as most people feel that Virat deserves to be awarded.

Bilal Khan‏ @bilalthekhan tweeted,"Replying to @ICC @imVkohli Can't argue with this. He's the best at the moment. Congrats."

Krishna‏ @krisbangalore95 wrote,"Replying to @ICC @imVkohli This is so awesome KING KOHLI rules "

Watch in Sign Language

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More