Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

Men’s & Women's T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures announced

January 30, 2019

The International Cricket Council- ICC has made some major announcements regarding the upcoming men's and women's T20 World Cup 2020.

For the first time ever the men's and women's T20 World Cup will be played in the same year and in the same country- Australia.

As per reports, the men's team from India is in Group 2, which includes other teams from England, South Africa, Afghanistan and two qualifiers.

Indian men will start off their world cup participation with a match against South Africa while the women's team will be facing defending champions and hosts Australia.

The Indian women team is in Group A along with teams from Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Qualifier 1.

The final matches for both men's and women's World Cup are to be played in Melbourne Cricket Ground which one of the biggest stadiums in the world.

The men's T20 World Cup 2020 will be played from 18 October to 15 November in 2020. The women's T20 World Cup tournament will be held from 21 February to 8 March 2020. 23 matches will be played by ten women's teams.

Cricket fans have started speculating about the T20 World Cup in 2020 and sharing thoughts on social media. Since arch rivals India and Pakistan are in separate groups, fans are excited to see the outcome of the contest.

Sunit JANGIR‏ @sunitjangir5tweeted, "Sensible decision taken by @ICC not to include India and Pakistan in same group for both Men's and Women's tournament. Both country's people now can enjoy the matches rather than being worried. #T20WorldCup2020 #T20WorldCup #ICC"

Aditya Saha‏ @adityakumar480 wrote. "Replying to @T20WorldCup After really long time #India and #Pakistan are in two different Groups in an @ICC Tournament. #T20WorldCup #T20 #T20WorldCup2020"

Watch in Sign Language

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More