Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

World Cup Cricket - Indian side announced

April 16, 2019

India is all set to take part in he upcoming Cricket World Cup 2019 which is to begin on 30 May. The Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) announced the Indian squad that will take part in the World Cup that is scheduled to happen at England. BCCI Chairman of Selectors MSK Prasad announced the final list at Mumbai on Monday. While Rishab Pant and Ambati Rayudu were excluded, Dinesh Karthik found a place in the team. The final list was selected by BCCI selection committee along with head coach Ravi Shastri and Captain Virat Kohli.

6 mnths back, Mohammad Shami was nowhere near being considered for white ball cricket, but some outstanding performances has ensured he plays his 2nd World Cup. Him & Jadeja have fought their way back in .There will be few disappointed players but best wishes to Team India #CWC19-Mohammad Kaif, Indian Cricketer

India will play under the captaincy of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will be the Vice-Captain. Other players in the team will be KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jhadav, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja and Vijay Shankar.

"#India's squad for the #CWC19 Good to see the likes of @vijayshankar260 @DineshKarthik @klrahul11 @imjadeja in the squad. No more surprises here. Good luck to #Kohli and his men @BCCI, tweeted Journalist Kaushik LM.

Indian cricket fans have been waiting to hear the final list for a long time. Men in blue are all set to put up a splendid performance for the upcoming World cup.

"Best Wishes to Team India. #CWC19, tweeted Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag.

Watch in Sign Language

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More