Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

Congress list for Delhi polls out

April 23, 2019

Keeping aside speculation on a tie-up with Aam Admi Party (AAP), Congress named its six candidates from Delhi on Monday. Sheila Dikshit, leader of Delhi Congress is also named in the list. Dixit, who was also the Chief Minister of Delhi for three years, will contest from East Delhi. Reportedly, she preferred to contest from East Delhi over other places.

Congress declares names of candidates in Delhi. Former CM Sheila Dikshit to contest from north east Delhi. This also puts to an end the entire AAP-Congress saga-Ruhi Tiwari Journalist

Other candidates whose names were listed by Congress includes Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi, Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi, Mahabel Mishra from West Delhi and JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk. This year, the battle is going to be tough for Congress because they have refused for a tie-up with AAP. Also, BJP has come out stronger in Delhi and they had won the national election in 2014 with a huge majority with all the seven seats going to their candidates.

"What a contest it will be. Congress releases list for Delhi, Sheila Dikshit fielded against Manoj Tiwari, tweeted Journalist Rifat Jawaid.

"And there goes the alliance down the drain! Congress releases its candidate list for Delhi. Only South Delhi constituency left now. Interesting contest in North East Delhi - Sheila Dikshit vs Manoj Tiwari vs Dilip Pandey, tweeted Sweta Dutta.

Elections in Delhi will be held on 12 May and the nominations will end in two days.

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More