Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup starts 30 May

May 28, 2019

The current month will end on high excitement level for cricket lovers as the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup is starting from 30 May.

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup will be played in One Day International format till 14 July and is being hosted by England and Wales.

The first match of the World Cup will be played at the Oval stadium while the final will be played at Lord's with 10 teams facing each other to reach the top during the tournament.

The teams are South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand and England.

Team India squad consists of Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Ravindra Jadeja.

Of the 48 matches that will be taking place in the tournament, the most anticipated match between India and Pakistan will be played on 16 June.

Indian cricket fans are hoping for a win and sharing on social media as cricket fever takes over.

Vikas godara‏ @Vikasgodara21 tweeted,Replying to @CricketNDTV @ndtv All the best #TeamIndia ...our good luck is always with you...go for the kill

Krima Soni‏ @krimz07 wrote,Replying to @imDhoni_fc @msdhoni can't wait to see you. Very excited to fulfill my dreams to see you playing on the field first time.

Watch in Sign Language

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News