Text Size:
Contrast Scheme: Subscribe to RSS feed

Rajiv Khel Ratna awards for Paralympians from next year

Vijay Goel, the Union Sports Minister, said that athletes who win medals at Paralympic Games will be considered for Rajiv Khel Ratna award from the next year which means that the Paralympic medalists will be regarded equal to the Olympic medalists to qualify for the Khel Ratna awards.

Goel said the country is proud of the para-athletes who have brought a huge honor by winning four medals in the ongoing Paralympic games and will be rewarded in the same manner like PV Sindhu and Sakshi Malik.

Want to feature your inspiring story or share an event with the disabled community? Write to:

Related News

Read More

Newz Hook - Accessible News


View More